• Sleeping with Pestilence

Download from Bandcamp


Also available for streaming or purchase at iTunes, eMusic, Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon Music, Google Play, Deezer, and so on.

Sleeping with Pestilence

  1. Sleeping with Pestilence 03:00
  2. Aeroplanes 03:50
  3. Hole in the Door 02:19
  4. Bryna 02:25
  5. Glory Paranoid 03:06
  6. Civil Disobedience 02:04
  7. Meddling 02:40
  8. Grudgefuck 01:32
  9. Halloween Girl 03:38

Shocklogic’s debut came out as a cassette only release, in the classic mode of 80s punk bands. Recorded in a strange apartment in Clifton, the album is a quick blast through their frenetic set. Thankfully, singer Souci’s vocals ride over the top of the glorious noise, to give the listener a taste of her poetic approach (which she has continued to pursue as a published poet and novelist in addition to Columbus band Pet UFO and her own solo work). In fact, there a scene in her semi-autobiographical novel Chrysanthemum that documents this recording session, although no PAs were defenestrated in the making of this album.

  • Date
    April 12, 1990
  • Catalog
  • Genres